The end of the road on Facebook

It’s looking more and more like I will soon cease to be… as far as Facebook is concerned. They’re not happy with the fact that I use a pen name because of nearly continual threats and harassment. I’ve been using “Lordrag” since 2002. I have repeatedly explained the necessity of protecting myself and my loved ones from deranged nuts who could easily find where I live and work if I did not use this pen name. Facebook insisting that I use my real name means I and my family will be exposed and can be tracked by the various online nuts who seem to only respond to a difference of political opinion with, “You must DIE filth!”

But Facebook doesn’t appear to be listening. So, at some point in the next few days, I’ll be taking my leave of that social network.

However, this blog will continue, as will my Twitter. The Pulling To The Left page on Facebook will remain open for business, as it has a number of contributors. If you haven’t done it already, please stop by and “like” it.

Thanks,
Lordrag

