Paul Ryan says stop it with the presidential candidate talk, I MEAN IT.

Paul Ryan has had it up to here with all this talk that he’ll emerge as “Ryan’s Hope” at a divided, fractured, broken GOP convention. In fact, if you keep it up with this kind of talk, he’ll turn this car around.

Count me out,” he says.

Yeah, but remember, he was all “I don’t want to be Speaker of the House.” Until he was.

“Let me be clear: I do not want, nor will I accept the Republican nomination,” Ryan said at a press conference at Republican National Committee headquarters. “I am not going to be our party’s nominee.”

He continued, “We have too much work to do in the House to allow this speculation swirl or have my motivations questioned. As Speaker of the House, I believe I have not just an opportunity, but an obligation to advance [the] debate.

“If no candidate has a majority on the first ballot, I believe that you should only choose from a person who has actually participated in the primary. Count me out.

“I simply believe that if you want to be the nominee – to be the president – you should actually run for it. I chose not to. Therefore, I should not be considered. Period,” he said. “So, let me say again, I’m not going to be our party’s nominee.”

We’ll see.

