Sanders takes heat for stance on Sandy Hook gun maker lawsuit

NYDailyNews on Bernie SandersThe New York Daily News is criticizing Sanders for “callously” defending firearms manufacturers in a lawsuit brought by the families of Sandy Hook victims.

Bernie supporters are trashing decisions made by Hillary Clinton in the past while apparently thinking that Sanders hasn’t made questionable decisions himself. There are some he’s still making, like his stance against victims being able to sue gun manufacturers.

I disagree vehemently with Sanders on this. But I’m still going to vote for him in my state’s primary (if he’s still in the running).

The point is this: ALL the candidates, even Saint Bernie, have done things and are doing things I find hard to stomach, but that doesn’t mean I’m going to stop supporting them. No candidate will ever perfectly agree with me.

Unless I run, of course.

 

One thought on “Sanders takes heat for stance on Sandy Hook gun maker lawsuit

Comments are closed.