Ben Carson says he was held up at Popeye’s but told the gunman to rob an employee instead.

Ben Carson

Ben Carson says he was held up at gunpoint at a Popeye’s, but told the gunman to rob an employee instead.

And this man wants to be our president.

The Hill:

GOP presidential candidate Ben Carson, under fire for his advice about what to do when facing a gunman, late Wednesday recounted the time when a gun was pointed at him.

“I have had a gun held on me when I was in a Popeyes,” Carson told host Karen Hunter on SiriusXM radio, referencing an incident at a Baltimore fast-food restaurant.

“[A] guy comes in, put the gun in my ribs,” he added. “And I just said, ‘I believe that you want the guy behind the counter.’”

One thought on “Ben Carson says he was held up at Popeye’s but told the gunman to rob an employee instead.

Comments are closed.