Waiting for Joe Biden.

Joe Biden Barack Obama

Why do I sound so positive about a possible Joe Biden campaign?

It’s not that I’m opposed to Hillary Clinton, I’m not. But far more than Hillary, Joe would represent a continuation of the work Barack Obama, one of the most successful presidents in American history, has begun.

In my humble opinion, Joe would be able to accomplish even more by virtue of certain strengths Joe has that Obama lacks — Biden’s ability to schmooze and hobnob with the power players in both parties, his far more extensive record in the Senate crafting and making deals on legislation, and a more down-to-earth vibe that American voters seem to love.

Plus, Biden is underestimated by opponents who don’t know the man personally, and in the game of politics, that’s a secret weapon that wins every time.

If the vice president gets in the race, I’m in with Joe all the way. And if you add Elizabeth Warren to the mix as a running mate, well, I’m already there.

