Sickening, horrific police beating caught on tape.

Video has surfaced of man being brutally beaten by cops in Salinas, California. The man’s mother is disputing police claims that she was being beaten by her son before the violent arrest.

“He wasn’t trying to hurt me. I was afraid for him, not for my safety. That’s why I called for help,” she said. “I thought I was going to get help, not (that) my son would get hurt,” she said.

The video shows officers repeatedly striking 28 year old Jose Velasco as he is on the ground trying to get up during the arrest shortly after 7 p.m. last Friday. Then, at one point, one officer continues to brutally bash Velasco in the head with his club even after Velasco had become still.

WHAT. THE. FUCK.

Here’s the video, but warning: it is horrific.

